# 2020-2021 John Drury High School Radio Awards Winners

#### **Best Website**

WLTL Lyons Township High School - WLTL Radio Management Students

### **Best Use of Social Media**

WLTL Lyons Township High School - Ian Von Olhen and Wolfie Burtner

#### **Best Radio Drama**

WWPT Staples High School - Staples Players, Fall 2020

## **Best Sports Talk Program**

WWPT Staples High School - Rory Tarsy, Max Udell, Caleb Tobias

### **Best Sportscast**

WWPT Staples High School - Zach Brody

# **Best Sports Play-by-play**

WWPT Staples High School - Cam Manna and Max Dorsey

#### **Best DJ**

TheDogRadio.com Crown Point High School - Sebastian Zieniewicz

### **Best Newscast**

TheDogRadio.com Crown Point High School - Christopher Gloff

# **Best News Feature Story**

WBNH Bedford High School - Jennifer McDonald

#### **Best Podcast**

WLTL Lyons Township High School - Wolfie Burtner, Genesis Magpayo, and Danny Ciecko

### **Best Station Promo**

KPNG-KVIT East Valley Institute of Technology - Justin Brooks

#### **Best PSA**

TheDogRadio.com Crown Point High School - Rocco Jann, Elisha Lane, and Matthew Kaufman

### **Best Public Affairs Program**

KPNG-KVIT East Valley Institute of Technology - Essie Bianco

### **Best Specialty Music Program**

WLTL Lyons Township High School - Genesis Magpayo

#### **Best Radio Station Advisor**

WGBK Glenbrook North High School - Peggy Holocek

## Broadcaster of the Year

KPNG-KVIT East Valley Institute of Technology - Donoven Ong

# **Best High School Radio Station**

KPNG-KVIT East Valley Institute of Technology